My heart’s in the highlands

Robbie Burns, celebrated worldwide on January 25th (his birthday) or thereabouts, depending on when your local supper is being held.    I enjoy a bit of Burns, maybe not so much as others, but he is rightly remembered in Scotland’s history as he wrote a plethora of literature and was a cultural icon for his times.

My favorite Burns’ song (written in 1789)  is “My heart’s in the highlands” and I found a nice rendition of it by the Barra MacNeil’s.

Looking forward to hearing from you

