A dream

This is a picture I took at Inchmahome Priory, a 13th-century monastery set on an island in the Lake of Menteith (2007).

Another picture by yours truly.  Urquhart Castle (2008), taken from a boat on Loch Ness, out for the day with friends.

Saint Andrews (2007).  Beach and Old Course Clubhouse in the background.

Amazing memories.  I love being in Scotland.

Here’s the thing.  As I told people how much I loved going there, I began to be aware of my friends who wanted to go to Scotland but weren’t really sure where to start.  I felt a bit of a nudge.  What if I would put together a little trip with my friends and I could show them around some of the wonderful places I have been and maybe even get to other locations where I’ve always wanted to go.  My thinking was to mix the old favorites with some local flavor.

And so my blog began.  I started to research some places that would be fascinating to visit and although a few are wonderful but quite out of my price range, I’ve found interesting possibilities. 

I confess I have no idea how this is going to work out but I’ve begun to put together an itinerary of possible places to visit.  My friend suggested that I blog about my experience of trying to make this become a reality.  And so, I give you my journey to Scotland … hopefully, this year .. with a few friends.

5 thoughts on “A dream

    1. Christine, you are very kind. I appreciate that immensely and will definitely let you know if we are coming to Aberdeen. I have never been there so it would be fun to come. 🙂

  1. Hello – i followed here from Christine’s blog. beautiful photographs, and i am lucky enough to have been to them all at one time or another. I hope you all have a great trip. I am in the Western isles.
    Jacqui

    1. thanks, Jacqui. lovely to hear from you and i have favorited your blog on my list … it’s very nice. i have often found crofting intriguing so it is great to meet someone who is actually involved with it. funny enough, my path seems to be leading towards taking a trip to the Islands this year, which is strange for I haven’t been to any of them. i may be asking for suggestions of places to visit. 🙂

Looking forward to hearing from you

