Scotland’s Festival of History

I was checking through mail I’d missed while I was away …. why I feel the need to troll through facebook for the last 5 days is beyond me but there you have it … and I found a few interesting video clips.

First one was for the Scotland’s Festival of History on August 20/21st. It’s held at the Lanark Racecourse and if I still lived close to there, I would be looking forward to checking this out. Here’s a clip for this year’s Festival:

 

 

The next one is of the Edinburgh Festival/Fringe from last year. It’s a walk through the street, showing how many things are going on and, in my opinion, the general sense of chaos. I’m not one for crowds; I don’t know how I’d fare with this much going on and that many people but this gives you a good sense of how it would feel.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Scotland’s Festival of History

Looking forward to hearing from you

