Planet Soap

Just this morning, I have discovered another wonderful soap maker in Edinburgh.

Quote from her Facebook page:

“Lemongrass and Lime is my best seller so far this Spring. Apart from smelling zingy and fresh, the essential oils are gently and naturally antiseptic and anti-bacterial, and are also known to be soothing, healing, uplifting and revitalising, – great for stress and depression. And I have just made a big fresh batch, now curing under fleecy blankets on my table. Plenty to go around. : – )”

Okay, now that just sounds amazing …. lemongrass and lime …. zingy and fresh.  That sounds like a soap I would love to have.

Website:  http://www.planetsoap.co.uk/

A wonderful write-up about Jill, the soapmaker on Shop Scotland:  http://shop-scotland.com/ff.html

The soaps are made from plant-based natural ingredients, scented with aromatherapy oils and are free from parabens, detergents, SLSs or animal fats.  The primary oil used is olive oil, which is added to palm and coconut oils.

And here’s where you can find Jill’s lovely soaps:

Edinburgh – Cloudberrry, Barnton; Cove, Portobello; Maisies, South Queensferry; The Whole Works, Old Town; Cloud 9, Stockbridge; The Stick Factory, Mayfield Road.

Glasgow – Libby Libby, Gallowgate and Hamilton; The Wooden Heart on Byres Rd.

Lanarkshire – the Scottish Arts Crafts and Design Centre, Crossford.

Borders – Gifted, Roxburgh St, Kelso.


10 thoughts on “Planet Soap

    1. i’m glad you enjoy it too. there is something really pure about handmade soap and they usually smell terrific. i will have to check out the site you have sent me. thanks! 🙂

    1. that’s super. I appreciate you letting me know. I’d like to get back to Melrose again. I haven’t been there for years. I’ll have to check out your shop online. 🙂

  1. Thank you for the lovely comments. Yes, Present Perfect is a delight and Melrose is a lovely town, I’m always glad of an excuse for a visit. I’ve updated my stockists list on my website, so do take a look. And if you are in Edinburgh this Saturday or next, do stop by the St Mary’s Market (outside the St Mary’s Metropolitan Cathedral, top of Leith Walk) and say Hi to me on my stall.

    1. Jill, thanks for the offer to drop by. Unfortunately, I left Edinburgh today and won’t be back again before I leave. It would be great to meet up with you next time I’m in Scotland. 🙂

Looking forward to hearing from you

