Highland Cows

thanks for the lovely response to my last post on Oban.  I had such a wonderful day there.

 

I thought here I would show you a couple of pictures from my time on Mull.

 

 

 

 

I stayed in this fabulous bed and breakfast on the island of Mull and in the morning, as I was packing up to leave, I looked out my window and what did I behold but all these highland cows roaming about on the road in front of the house.

 

You may think me a bit brave to get so close to them but there was a cattle guard and a gate between them and myself.  Perhaps I was a bit ignorant but somehow I felt that those would be enough of a deterrent for them not to get near to me.  Maybe they are tamer than they look, I’m not really sure.

 

 

 

 

Looking forward to hearing from you

