Britain From The Air Edinburgh

 

Britain from the Air exhibition

 

 

This is an superb opportunity to see this FREE street gallery of these amazing photos of Britain from above.  There will also be a large-scale Ordnance Survey map, located in Festival Square, that you can walk on and find your favorite places and discover new ones.

More information can be found here and if you aren’t able to make it to Edinburgh, here’s a BBC site where you can go to view a phenomenal slideshow of the Edinburgh area.  It’s well worth a look!

 

Britain from the Air
Britain from the Air
8 thoughts on “Britain From The Air Edinburgh

  1. Thank you for sharing this. I have been looking for things to do in Edinburgh during my trip. Hope I have time to do it!

    1. Gwen, that’s great! I’m glad I posted it. Are you heading over to Scotland this year? If you do get to see it, you’ll have to let me know how it is in person. 🙂

      1. I am heading over this May – 29 days!! First 4 days seeing London and places nearby (with a day trip to Cardiff), then 10 days in Scotland. If I get to see the exhibit, I will most definitely let you know how it was.

  2. That sounds like a great trip. How exciting! If I can help with the Scotland part at all, just send me an email. I’m off to Scotland this month and I’m super excited too. I’m not planning on being in Edinburgh but if I do get there, I will look out for the exhibit.

    1. Thanks! Your blog has given me lots of ideas. Oh, and I meant to say “going in” 29 days. LOL Wish I was going to be there 29 days! Have a great time in Scotland.

Looking forward to hearing from you

