Not enough sleep

Glasgow
Glasgow

 

Hello everyone, just wanted to let you know I’m back from Scotland.  Still dealing with a bit of jet lag but should be done with that nonsense soon and back to normalcy.

Looking forward to sharing some photos with you.  I got a little snap-happy with my camera and managed to take over 500 pictures.

Had a wonderful trip as usual and met some lovely people.  Visited the Isle of Arran for the first time and really enjoyed that.  I hope to go back some time soon.  Drove through a land of waterfalls and overflowing burns in the Highlands as Spring began to melt the snow.  Saw more of Glasgow than I’ve ever seen and I would like to return there again also.

So many stories … and pictures.  I will be back to write more again soon. 🙂

13 thoughts on “Not enough sleep

    1. thanks, Jo. It really was very enjoyable. I had some amazing food in Scotland and stayed in some great accommodation. Scotland has a lot to offer visitors!

  1. I can’t wait to read your blog posts! It was fab to meet you in person. I know that your posts will, as usual, educate me about Scotland. Take care and don’t rush getting over the jet lag.

  2. Glad to hear you had a great time. Hope your post and pics are up before Tuesday 🙂 That’s when I head over the pond. First few days will be in London, then 10 days in Scotland.

  3. Gwen, that is very exciting! I have pictures of Arran, the West Coast on the mainland up to Glencoe and then through the Highlands. I also have some photos of Glasgow and Perth. Let me know if you want any info or if you want me to post any of these. I’m just going through them all today and trying to figure out what to post. I hope you have the most amazing time in Scotland. It really is fantastic!

    1. Thanks. I was kidding about getting them up so quick. My first trip to Scotland (this is our second), it took me several days to get my trip posted on facebook. I took over 600 photos, so there was alot to wade through. I look forward to checking out your blog when I return.

      I am staying near Perth. What restaurants would you recommend?

  4. I know what you mean about taking a lot of pictures. I was really glad I remembered the charger for my rechargeable batteries. 🙂

    As for restaurants, a couple come recommended to me … Maza in Perth for curries and the Roost in Kintillo, Bridge of Earn. There are also some on the Lonely Planet guide … http://www.lonelyplanet.com/scotland/central-scotland/perth/restaurants

    Hope you have a great flight and a terrific time. Be great to hear from you when you get back.

Looking forward to hearing from you

