Transitions

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Just a quick note to let you know our move from the West Coast to the East Coast of Canada has gone well and we are getting settled into our new home. Life has been a little crazy since Christmas with buying and selling houses and getting packed up. I will post some pictures in a bit here from our trip across this vast country.

I’m also working on a new format for a magazine type of blog. As you know, I enjoy writing about Scotland but I also would like to write about Ireland and Nova Scotia. They have similar roots and I have thought about many titles with “Celtic” in it but I don’t know if that’s what I’m trying to communicate.

So, it is a work in progress and I am open to any advice or suggestions at this point. My posts have been getting smaller over the years and I enjoy passing on tidbits of information which might be interesting to others so rather than have a longer prose style, if that is the right word, I’m thinking of having more bite-sized info with more pictures.

I am rather attached to this blog as it’s been with me many years so I may have this one and the new one. I also have Journeys to Nova Scotia right now but I may just phase that one out as it hasn’t had many readers.

That is me in a nutshell for now. I will write when I can. Hope you are all well and enjoying the summer.

Looking forward to hearing from you

