Simply Scotia

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

hi everyone!

I just wanted to write a directional post here on this page.  I don’t want to say “last”, as it seems so final and I’m not ready to release this blog just yet.  🙂

However, that being said, I’ve been 5 months now on my new blog and have written over 40 new posts so I do feel I have made the transition.  I am loving writing about our new place, Nova Scotia, while still holding onto the old love of Scotland and writing a bit also about Ireland.

Please drop by Simply Scotia and check out the recipes, (hopefully) useful information on knitting, trains, Cape Breton Island, wonderful places to visit in Scotland and Ireland.  If you are wondering about the name of my new blog, come and have a read on my blog post, dated back in January 2016, where I explain the thought process that went into naming it.

Sláinte!  

 

Looking forward to hearing from you

